5 DAILY HYDRATING PRODUCTS

I’m a big fan of cooler temps, wearing jackets, & drinking chai lattes — but I’m definitely not a fan of the way my skin changes with the weather. Colder days means less humidity in the air, leaving your skin irritated & dried out. (I’ll pass.) Primarily, this happens with your face because it’s the most exposed to the elements, so it’s super important to take care of it!

 

TAKE A LOOKSIE BELOW to find out HOW I KEEP MY SKIN HYDRATED //

 

5 DAILY HYDRATING PRODUCTS //

Dove Coconut Milk Soap // $8.49 

Evian Water Facial Spray // $12.50

Olay Complete Daily Moisturizer for Sensitive Skin // $6.99

NIP + FAB Dragon’s Blood Hylaronic Shot // $24.99

Coconut Oil // $10.99 

 

Dove Coconut Milk Soap // I have sensitive skin, so I don’t get to play around with all the fun trendy face washes. I keep it simple with a classic bar of soap. I love this Dove soap because it not only smells so good, but it leaves my body & face the softest! With ¼ moisturizing cream & mild cleansers, this soap helps your skin maintain its natural moisture. (#1 Dermatologist recommended!)

Evian Facial Spray // Okay, I know what you’re thinking, “Seriously? Water in a can?” I thought the same thing. Like… what a gimmick. But Evian isn’t your basic water. Evian Brumisateur® Mineral Water Spray keeps your face hydrated, while it tones & refreshes your skin throughout the day. You can use it on your bare face, under and/or over moisturizer. I like to spray it on my face & let it air dry, before I apply my moisturizer. Typically, I use it in the morning & before bed. With consistent use, you should see improved hydration & overall softer skin. (Sold in travel size!)

Olay Complete Daily Moisturizer for Sensitive Skin // This moisturizer is gentle, non-greasy, & lightweight. Some of the primary ingredients include Aloe, Vitamin E, Zinc Oxide, & SPF 15. These ingredients help to leave your face hydrated & protected. I have been loyally using this moisturizer for years!

NIP + FAB Dragon’s Blood Hylaronic Shot // What the HECK is Dragon’s Blood? Have I just entered into a very dark hole in the beauty world? I had to google this. Dragon’s Blood is a type of sap that comes from a tree in the Amazon. Phew. Nothing Freaky. Dragon’s Blood works to protect & heal, while the Hylaronic Solution works to plump the appearance of your skin. I’ve been seeing Hylaronic Acid solutions ev-er-y-where. It’s a huge novelty in the skincare world right now. The word “acid” sounded so harsh to me, but the more I read into it, I realized how powerful it is in the best way! Hylaronic Acid helps to trap water in your skin. Um… yes, please! Its super-hydrating properties help to smooth skin for a radiant & younger-looking complexion. You can use it directly on your skin or mixed with your moisturizer. I like to use a couple drops in my moisturizer. I literally can see an immediate improvement in my skin! It’s amazing.

Coconut Oil // Even after you wash your face, eyeliner & mascara love to stubbornly stick around. And while you can use a makeup remover to get the job done, many are expensive & drying. The skin around your eyes is especially thin & sensitive, so you need something gentle, effective, & moisturizing. Coconut Oil has so many wonderful uses & benefits, but I especially love to use it on my face/around my eyes. I apply a little bit onto a tissue & my eye makeup wipes off without any effort. Not only does it work so easily, but it doesn’t irritate that delicate skin. — You can also add a little bit into your moisturizer for all-over hydration! Coconut Oil doesn’t clog pores & doesn’t leave a greasy residue. (It’s best to get 100% Extra Virgin Coconut Oil.)

 

What are your secrets to that baby soft skin? Let me know! 🖤

 

 

Leave a comment